Long time, no write

I'm so bad with blogging. There was a time when I'd publish a blog article at least three times a week, usually more. And sometimes people even read what I wrote. That was back when WordPress was brand new and exciting. Then social media came along and disrupted all of that and it's never been the same for me since.

These days I don't really do social media either, excepting the odd sporadic posting spree on Twitter or Mastodon. The last time I posted on either of those was October 2018. I guess I fell out of love with the whole social media scene, even though I have friends that I'm sad I lost touch with when I stopped using it.

I had a new determination to keep an active blog again last year, but as you can see that didn't last for long. Why? Well life (and poor health) does get in the way of good intentions there's no doubt, but mostly it's hard to find the motivation or, frankly, the subject matter.

I have been writing more actively with good old fashioned pen and paper. Leuchtturm notebooks have become my favourite toy over the last few years and I've reignited a passion for fountain pens. Nothing earth shattering mind, I mostly use writing as a form of therapy. I keep a Bullet Journal in one notebook and a more traditional journal in another.

I don't know if I'll ever get back to regular blogging, but I'll probably keep trying. It's like that spot on your back that itches like mad but you can't quite reach it to scratch.

#writing